Daniel Alfredson

Hans Daniel Björn Alfredson (born 23 May 1959 in Stockholm, Sweden) is a Swedish film director who is best known for directing film versions of two parts of the Millennium Trilogy: The Girl Who Played with Fire and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest. He is the older brother of Tomas Alfredson (director of Let the Right One In) and the son of Hasse Alfredson.


Daniel Alfredson

Birthdate: 23rd May, 1959
Birthplace: Stockholm, Stockholms län, Sweden

These pages copyright Union Films, 2001-2021. All views expressed in these pages are those of Union Films, and are not necessarily those of the University Of Southampton, or the Students' Union. All logos and trademarks are property of their respective organisations.


Sign In



Log In
Forgotten your password?